SpaceNode Web Publishing Software
 

Delete A Block

Delete A Block

Step-by-step guide to removing a block from your SpaceNode...

Blocks are the extra bits of content on your SpaceNode apart from the main page and are often used for displaying menus and feeds from other websites.

They can be deleted using this easy step-by-step guide:

  • Step 1) Login if you are not already logged in (how to login)
  • Step 2) Click the "Delete Block" icon Delete Block Icon underneath the block
  • Step 3) A confirmation box will display. Choose 'OK' or 'Yes' to delete the block

You can also delete a block by:

  • Step 1) Login if you are not already logged in (how to login)
  • Step 2) In the "Admin Menu" click on "SpaceNode" and choose the "Blocks" tab
  • Step 3) Find the block you would like to delete and click the trashcan icon in the "Delete" column

Note: Please do not delete your 'Admin Menu' as you will find it more difficult to administer your SpaceNode. If you have deleted your 'Admin Menu' then contact support so we can restore it for you.

Related Articles:

    
Comments
You have to be logged in to comment
SpaceNode Documentation